Property Tax Help In Riverside County
Home Savers Community Group is a family owned and operated company that helps property owners with their past due property tax issues. We offer affordable property tax loans with payment plans designed to meet your budget and you never lose ownership of your home. Your name stays on the deed!
Credit issues? No problem!! Our property tax loans are quick and easy to get, and most importantly, save you money. We can provide you a property tax loan to solve your property tax problem in just a few days.
HERE ARE SOME BENEFITS OF OUR PROGRAM
Stay in your home and bring your taxes current.
Pay off any additional liens on your home
Get some cash out to cover other expenses (bills, medical, home repairs etc)
We DO NOT look at credit scores and credit is NOT a factor
Property Tax Help With A Property Tax Loan In Riverside County
Dоn't lеt another mоnth раѕѕ bу whіlе your delinquent property taxes соntіnuе to іnсrеаѕе. We саn hеlр уоu solve уоur tax рrоblеmѕ tоdау and avoid a property tax foreclosure!
Are уоu a homeowner who іѕ hаvіng a hаrd tіmе рауіng уоur property taxes?
Are you dеlіnԛuеnt оn уоur рrореrtу tаxеѕ?
Are you at risk of property tax foreclosure?
Do you know that уоu саn еnd uр paying аѕ much as 43% оf the іnіtіаl tax аmоunt іn соllесtіоn fees, реnаltіеѕ, and іntеrеѕt?
Don’t worry! We can help you рrеvеnt thеѕе rising costs, Home Savers Community Group оffеrѕ rеѕіdеntіаl property tax loans. We make sure that уоur rеѕіdеntіаl property tаxеѕ аrе раіd on tіmе to рrеvеnt costly expenses. When уоu раrtnеr wіth us, we mаkе ѕurе thаt уоur outstanding рrореrtу tаxеѕ аrе раіd іn full. Wе thеn wоrk with you tо establish an еаѕу rерауmеnt рlаn so that you can рау uѕ bасk оvеr tіmе.
RIVERSIDE COUNTY EASY PROPERTY TAX LOAN: THE WHAT AND WHY
It’ѕ a lоаn that will pay off уоur рrореrtу tаxеѕ аnd ѕаvе уоu frоm іnсrеаѕіng penalties, interest, аttоrnеу соllесtіоn fееѕ, collection саllѕ аnd tax foreclosure.
A property tax loan from us at Home Savers Community Group wіll nоt оnlу ѕtор іnсrеаѕіng penalties, interest, аnd fees, but wіll аlѕо:
Stop a property tax fоrесlоѕurе and allow you to redeem your home
Stop collection lеttеrѕ and саllѕ
Give you back уоur реасе оf mіnd
What Happens If I Don't Pay Property Taxes in Riverside County?
In Riverside County, you generally have five years to get current on delinquent property taxes. Otherwise, you could lose your home in a tax sale. When a homeowner doesn’t pay the property taxes, the overdue amount becomes a lien on the home. A lien effectively makes the property act as collateral for the debt.
All states, including California, have a process that allows the taxing authority to sell a home to collect delinquent taxes. (Learn about your options to avoid a tax sale if you can’t keep up with the property taxes.) Property on which taxes remain unpaid at 12:01 a.m. on July 1 becomes what’s known as “tax-defaulted” land. In most cases, if the property is tax-defaulted for at least five years, the county tax collector has the power to sell that property to satisfy the delinquent taxes. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3362).
How You'll Find Out About a Tax Sale
In Riverside County, the tax collector must give you a written notice, as well as contact you personally, if possible, before selling your home at a tax sale.
Notice Before a Tax Sale
Under California law, the tax collector must send a notice of the proposed sale by certified mail not less than 45 days nor more than 120 days before the sale to your last known mailing address. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3701). It must also publish the notice in the newspaper or, if there are no newspapers in the area, post the notice in three public places. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3702).
Tax Collector Usually Must Also Try to Contact You Personally
If the home is your primary residence, the tax collector must make a reasonable effort to personally contact you (the owner-occupant) not more than 120 days nor less than ten days before the sale. If the collector is unable to contact you, the collector must try to serve you a written notice not less than five days before the sale. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3704.7).
How to Stop a Tax Sale in Riverside County:
Pay the Delinquent Amounts
You get five years after you fall behind in taxes to get current on the delinquent amounts. Paying off the debt is called “redeeming” the home. After five years, if you don’t redeem, the tax collector can sell your home. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3691).
You may choose to pay the delinquent amounts in installments at any time up until 5:00 p.m. on the last business day prior to the date when the tax collector gets the right to sell the property. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 4217). So long as you keep up on the installments, the collector can't proceed with a sale. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 4218).
How Do Tax Lien Sales Work?
Again, most tax sales in California are public auctions. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3693). At the auction, the winning bid must be at least as much as the amount it would cost for you to redeem the home, plus costs, which includes:
the amount of the defaulted taxes
delinquent penalties and costs
redemption penalties, and
a redemption fee. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3698.5).
Generally, You Can't Redeem your Home after a Tax Sale
In Riverside County, you don’t get the right to redeem the home after the sale. Your right to redeem expires at the close of business on the last business day prior to the sale date. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3706, § 3707). If you send in the redemption amount via mail or any other method, the tax collector must receive it by that deadline. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3707). California law doesn’t provide an extended right of redemption after the sale as in some other states.
But if your home doesn’t sell or the purchaser who bought it at the sale backs out of the deal, your right to redeem revives (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 3693.1, § 3707).
Tax Lien Certificate Sales in Riverside County
California law also gives counties the ability to sell tax lien certificates—rather than selling tax-defaulted homes—if authorized by a resolution of county board of supervisors. (Cal. Rev. & Tax. Code § 4511, § 4521). A tax lien certificate gives the purchaser the right to collect the tax debt. California counties usually don't sell tax lien certificates.
WHAT OUR CUSTOMERS SAY
I have nothing but excellent things to say about Home Savers Community Group. I was behind on my property taxes due to me being ill and out of work. Now that I'm back on track the horrible tax collector refused to work with me and put my home up for auction sale. I contacted Home Savers and they helped me save my home and pay my property taxes current. Tiffany was the lady that helped me every step of the way. THANK YOU SO MUCH!
The level of service at HOME SAVERS is fantastic. I was over a year behind on my mortgage payment. I lost my job and was unable to make my payment. I tried multiple times to work with my lender and I got nowhere. Home Savers saved my home and got me a payment I can afford to make." PLUS they paid my taxes current!!
Home Savers Community Group saved my childhood home from tax auction. My county tax collector had mis calculated my tax payments for years and at the last minute said it was my fault. When I refused to pay because I could not afford it they sold my taxes to a third party in a tax sale. I went everywhere looking for help and all everybody wanted to do was kick me out my house. Home Savers offered another option to help me stay in my home. For that I am forever grateful.
Saint Louis, MO
In this day and age, it’s hard to find a company you can trust. Home Savers was recommended to me by a friend, and now I know why – the quality of service I received was outstanding. Keep up the good work!
El Paso, TX
I called several companies in search for assistance in paying my taxes. I couldn't refinance because my credit was horrible. This company was great and returned my calls all the time. I appreciate the compassion Monica had for me and my family.
San Diego, CA
Copyright All Rights Reserved 2019